top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureMolly

#Blessed -- Yes, I'm blaming Jesus

I'm almost positive I've said this in a previous post, quite possibly more than one.


I am blessed. I'm not trying to sound over confident, I'm just stating fact. We all are. Whether you believe in the Good Lord above or not, I'm calling your 'luck' a blessing. Also, in case you're wondering, yes, I am quoting Bruno Mars--he's made Merriam Webster his B...and I love it.


If there’s one thing that I’ve really experienced this year, it’s gratitude. Gratitude for the great things and gratitude for the trying things. I’ve had many discussions with friends about how we don’t know what the outcome [of our lives] will be and we don’t always see or understand the process or why God puts certain things in our paths, but we have to continue to trust Him, have FAITH and be grateful. I experienced some wavering with my faith this year and it was an uncomfortable place to be. Spoiler Alert: End of the year brought it all back.


Christmas made my heart swell more than three-times its size. I was able to spend time with my family and it was better than amazing.


I was excited because I started earlier in November for my gift hunt for all my people and was 2 ahead going into Black Friday, then it went downhill from there. It didn't matter because I still made it out in time to get on the road and make it to my parents' house before bedtime-ish. If anyone knows me well, planning a trip is not my strong point, but it all works out in the end. Such is life.


At more than one point in the Christmas weekend I had a moment--a moment where I stood (or sat) and looked around at the happy chaos around me and realized how Blessed -- how T R U L Y BLESSED I am...how truly Blessed we all are. I almost cried (again, if you know me, tears are not too often my thing either). Watching my growing nieces and nephews play and interact with each other and to see their little faces light up to see me-- feeling that they (1) actually know who 'Aunt Molly' is and (2) that they actually miss me -it all really warmed my heart.


Seeing friends that I haven't seen in a while was also a welcomed sparkle in the weekend...one that I always look forward to.


Spending time with extended family is always welcomed, and always a great time. I am very close with my whole family (I’ve said this before too) and they all mean the world to me, so I get really excited to see them and celebrate Baby Jesus with them.


How is it that one weekend, one event, the same event that happens every year... how is it this one event brought all my feelings of wavered faith back into my green-zone? What was this purpose? I know these tiny people, I know these full-grown people. These people are my people and this is what we do every year, celebrate Baby Jesus...spend time together...eat-drink-be merry—together.


So where do I go from here? Honestly, I don’t know, and it doesn’t matter. I have faith that God is putting me into position and maybe my Christmas gift was actually bringing my faith back along with the ability to [not only] see but really feel how Blessed I truly am so I can be ready for what’s coming. Here’s to hoping, here’s to the GOOD Lord above, here’s to my family, and those I hold close to my heart. Here’s to the faith— knowing that it is all going to work out and I’ll get to where I’m supposed to be. Here’s to my gratitude and the ability to see and feel the blessings that are in my life, and gratitude for the blessings on the horizon.


What was your most cherished gift this year?


Happy New Year to you and yours. Wishing you happiness and peace this coming year!


- All My Love

—

188 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page