top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureMolly

3rd Time's a Charm

This is the third time, the third day that I've tried to write this. So it's going to be short, because for once, I don't have much to say.


Christmas was the best. I got to watch the oldest niece and nephew sing in the children's Christmas program at their church, which was the most adorable thing ever. I was able to see the innocent joy and pure excitement in all of their (mostly-four) little faces (#4-W didn't jump up and down for the toys) as they opened their presents... and do their costume changes... and Santa present predictions... and enjoy the fantastic wonder that is tissue paper.





Christmas was the best because of the sweet potatoes and how poor of a decision it was to wear my high-waisted jeans because they failed me miserably.


Christmas was the best because of the Unicorn meat I got as a gift.


Christmas was the best because of all the cinnamon rolls and coffee and the presence of our interim-sister.


Christmas was the best because of my family. Nothing will ever beat spending time with my family and chasing around tiny children and hearing them belly-laugh and HEAR THEM SAY, "ILOVEYOU." (S H I T Y E S T H A T H A P P E N E D! S/O to #3-B for putting the sprinkles on my Christmas sundae).


Christmas is over, the new year is in go-mode and here's what's coming up on my to-do list:

  • Sign assembly and calligraphy for a wedding

  • Attend the wedding with the signs

  • Have more dance parties and celebrate everything.

I'm still working on my list of goals for the year--personally and professionally, but for right now, I want to have more fun. I want to celebrate--everything-- a lot more, and while I am deeply grateful for all the lessons and opportunities of 2017--and for what's to come in 2018, I want to do more. I want to show more gratitude, I want to give more, I want to help more.


I want to fill more buckets.


Cheers, to overflowing in 2018.

55 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page